Dawnshard (The Stormlight Archive) Hardcover – November 9, 2021 by Brandon Sanderson

> > SKU: 125085055X


{304 pages}

PUB :November 09, 2021

$10.99 $7.58

Out of stock



Author: Sanderson Brandon

Package Dimensions: 0x0x0

Number Of Pages: 304

Release Date: 09-11-2021

Details: Product Description

From Brandon Sanderson―author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive and its fourth massive installment, Rhythm of War―comes a new hefty novella, Dawnshard. Taking place between Oathbringer and Rhythm of War, this tale (like Edgedancer before it) gives often-overshadowed characters their own chance to shine.When a ghost ship is discovered, its crew presumed dead after trying to reach the storm-shrouded island Akinah, Navani Kholin must send an expedition to make sure the island hasn’t fallen into enemy hands. Knights Radiant who fly too near find their Stormlight suddenly drained, so the voyage must be by sea.Shipowner Rysn Ftori lost the use of her legs but gained the companionship of Chiri-Chiri, a Stormlight-ingesting winged larkin, a species once thought extinct. Now Rysn’s pet is ill, and any hope for Chiri-Chiri’s recovery can be found only at the ancestral home of the larkin: Akinah. With the help of Lopen, the formerly one-armed Windrunner, Rysn must accept Navani’s quest and sail into the perilous storm from which no one has returned alive. If the crew cannot uncover the secrets of the hidden island city before the wrath of its ancient guardians falls upon them, the fate of Roshar and the entire Cosmere hangs in the balance.Other Tor books by Brandon SandersonThe CosmereThe Stormlight ArchiveThe Way of KingsWords of RadianceEdgedancer (Novella)OathbringerRhythm of WarThe Mistborn trilogyMistborn: The Final EmpireThe Well of AscensionThe Hero of AgesMistborn: The Wax and Wayne seriesThe Alloy of LawShadows of SelfThe Bands of MourningCollectionArcanum UnboundedLegion: The Many Lives of Stephen LeedsOther Cosmere novelsElantrisWarbreakerThe Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians seriesAlcatraz vs. the Evil LibrariansThe Scrivener’s BonesThe Knights of CrystalliaThe Shattered LensThe Dark TalentBastille vs. the Evil Librarians The Rithmatist seriesThe RithmatistOther books by Brandon SandersonThe ReckonersSteelheartFirefightCalamityThe Skyward seriesSkywardStarsightCytonic Graphic NovelsWhite SandDark One

About the Author

Brandon Sanderson grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska. He lives in Utah with his wife and children and teaches creative writing at Brigham Young University. He is the author of such bestsellers as the Mistborn® trilogy and its sequels,
The Alloy of Law,
Shadows of Self, and
The Bands of Mourning; the Stormlight Archive novels
The Way of Kings and
Words of Radiance; and other novels, including
The Rithmatist and
Steelheart. In 2013, he won a Hugo Award for Best Novella for
The Emperor’s Soul, set in the world of his acclaimed first novel,
Elantris. Additionally, he was chosen to complete Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time® sequence.

Reviews (0)


Be the first to review “Dawnshard (The Stormlight Archive) Hardcover – November 9, 2021 by Brandon Sanderson”

There are no reviews yet.

Close Bitnami banner