-$7.05

The Postscript Murders Hardcover – 2021 by Elly Griffiths

HARDCOVER

[336 Pages]

PUB :March 02, 2021

$25.00 $17.95

Out of stock

Compare

Description

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript : PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafter–Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .

Reviews (0)

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “The Postscript Murders Hardcover – 2021 by Elly Griffiths”

There are no reviews yet.

Webdelico LLC

Please like us on Facebook. We will update latest brand new books everyday.


Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami