-$5.99

Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions Hardcover – February 8, 2022 by Navdeep Singh Dhillon

> > SKU: 9780593109977

HARDCOVER

[304 pages]

PUB: February 08, 2022

$17.99 $12.00

5 in stock

Compare

Description

Author: Dhillon Navdeep Singh

Brand: Dial Books

Color: Sky/Pale blue

Package Dimensions: 25x217x404

Number Of Pages: 304

Release Date: 08-02-2022

Details: Product Description
For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera, a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen’s search for love and identity

Sunny G’s brother left him one thing when he died: His notebook, which Sunny is determined to fill up with a series of rash decisions. Decision number one was a big one: He stopped wearing his turban, cut off his hair, and shaved his beard. He doesn’t look like a Sikh anymore. He doesn’t look like himself anymore. Even his cosplay doesn’t look right without his beard.

Sunny debuts his new look at prom, which he’s stuck going to alone. He’s skipping the big fandom party—the one where he’d normally be in full cosplay, up on stage playing bass with his band and his best friend, Ngozi—in favor of the Very Important Prom Experience. An experience that’s starting to look like a bust.

Enter Mindii Vang, a girl with a penchant for making rash decisions of her own, starting with stealing Sunny’s notebook. When Sunny chases after her, prom turns into an all-night adventure—a night full of rash, wonderful, romantic, stupid, life-changing decisions.
About the Author
Navdeep Singh Dhillon has worked as a linguist in the U.S. Navy, a photographer, dishwasher, paperboy, ESL teacher in China, and is currently adjunct professor of creative writing and composition at the Borough of Manhattan Community College. He was born in England and spent his childhood in East and West Africa, the Middle East, and the Central Valley of California. He holds an MFA in creative writing from California State University, Fresno, a post-grad certificate from the Writers’ Institute at CUNY, and is a proud two-time VONA fiction workshop alum. He is obsessed with Bhangra, Bollywood, baking, and Brazilian jiujitsu. He lives in Jersey City with his wife, Sona, and their two children.

Reviews (0)

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions Hardcover – February 8, 2022 by Navdeep Singh Dhillon”

There are no reviews yet.

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami